Intenz Athletix

Train Like An Athlete Even If You Aren't

Reviews

Ab Circle Pro Review

June 1, 2009 by Coach Ronda in Reviews with 11 Comments

abcircleproThe Ab Circle Pro is a portable fitness device that tones your abs while also trimming your bum, thighs and hips. Fitness celebrity Jennifer Nicole Lee teamed up with FitnessBrands.tv to create and develop this machine touted as being a “treadmill for your abs.”

Product: Ab Circle Pro
Manufacturer: Fitness Brands, Inc.
Price: $199.75 + $34.50 S&H
Guarantee: 60-day Money Back Guarantee

Product Description

The Ab Circle Pro combines Cardio exercise with abdominal exercise to burn fat and tone sleek trimmed abs. Using gym-quality steel, the Ab Circle Pro uses a unique friction-free track that allows you to move in a circular or side-to-side motion on your knees as you hold onto the secure handlebars. The device can be set to three levels of resistance and offers you a cardiovascular workout as well.

This ab workout machine appears to be marketed as a good option for those looking to focus on the abdominal muscles, including the lower and upper abs, as well as the obliques. It also seems to be advertised as an effective option for those who would like to give their lower body a workout as well. According to the manufacturer, just three minutes on the Ab Circle may provide a similar workout as doing 100 sit ups, though results will certainly vary from user to user.

You can try the Ab Circle Pro for 30 days in the comfort of your own home for just $14.95 plus $34.50 shipping and handling. So if you want to lose those love handles, banish those bulges and send that pooch packing, try the Ab Circle Pro today.

Consumer Reviews

From InfomercialRatings.com:

5/30/2009 – Stefany of Alabama, US writes:

“After I recieved this machine first thing I noticed was most of it was made of a light weighing metal but the top where all your weight would be was made out of plastic, I had my doubts. As I worked out as directed I did notice my legs, thighs and hips starting to get some tightness in them but as far as losing any inches or weight in my mid section as promissed, nothing and this was working out anywhere from 3-5 minutes per workout sometimes 2 or even 3 times a day, for the two weeks. And as far as that plastic surface, it was wearing out before the two weeks were even up…”

3/22/2009 – Holly of CA, USA writes:

“I have tried a lot of different programs to tone my abs. After I had my daughter I really struggled to lose some of my pregnancy weight. I used all different infomercial products. I finally saw the Ab Circle and it looked like real workout equipment. The nice thing is it folds up and I can easily store it in my closet. I loved the nutritional guide that came along with this. I can honestly say that I would not be in the shape I am in without the ab circle. I am very happy with the product. The only thing I didn’t like about it was at first it was hard. Now that I am used to it though I have already increased the resistance and am able to do it no problem.”

From DietBlogTalk.com:

“RabbitRun: My husband and I almost fight over the AbCircle, and believe me, a few more times on this and I’ll be able to take him, I know it says only abs, but my arms are stronger too, must be working those while I’m twisting, it’s a super addition to my cardio…Roger thinks so too!”

“Aaron Ure: We have had our AB circle for just over a week with the whole family of four practicing on it only to find out that it has started cracking already. As for the claim that it is easy to use, I still have indentations in my knees from the bolts in the memory foam. A big dispointment.”

“Rolanda: I just received my Ab Circle in the mail 3 days ago and I have to say that so far I think it’s great!! It is a lot harder than I initially expected but I am already feeling it in my obliques, which have alwayd been a big problem area with me… I plan to use it consistently over the next along with a sensible diet plan of my own…”

“Nancy: I bought the Ab Circle and so far I like it, but I haven’t seen great results as of yet, losing 10 pounds in 2 weeks, not yet, and it will be two weeks tomorrow, I lost more like 3 pounds. It’s harder to use then I thought, but it’s ok.”

From DietInReview.com:

“I actually liked the Abcircle machine, I’ve been using it now for 1 month and have lost 12pds but I think I would have lost a bit more if I had kept to the nutrition diet they gave me to get quicker results. Great for the slimming down of the abs. I would recommend it.” – Jane

“I absolutely love the machine.The only thing is that my knees keep sliding off the pads and I don’t understand why. Other than that, I use it three times a day for 5 minutes. It really works.” – Karen Miner

Average Consumer Rating: 3/5

Pros

  • The Ab Circle Pro is portable and compact.
  • Comes with a nutrition guide.
  • The ab machine may provide an adequate abdominal workout.
  • Portability makes it easy to set-up and take down.
  • Comes with an instructional DVD with workout routines.
  • You can try for 30 days for $14.95 plus shipping and handling.

Cons

  • A bit expensive: the machine costs around $235,including shipping and handling.
  • Users report that knee pads may split.
  • Users report cushion support for the knees is uncomfortable.
  • Weight loss claims may be exaggerated.
  • Users report that design is not durable.

The Bottom Line

It is believed that building strong abdominal muscles is important for developing good core strength, as the abs appear to serve as the foundation for our strength. While there are many different options to build strong abs, such as doing sit ups and crunches, the Ab Circle promises to help you tone your middle as well as your thighs, rear and hips.

But like many fitness devices, users suggest that some of the claims, especially related to weight loss, are a bit exaggerated. The durability and comfort of this ab machine have also been brought into question. And with a $200+ price tag, there may be cheaper more effective options, e.g, Lee’s Fitness Model Program.

If you are interested in testing out the Ab Circle Pro, however, it is recommended that you take advantage of the 30-day trial and be sure to read and follow the terms and conditions so that you have a chance to experience it before committing to purchase.

Where to Buy: Ab Circle Pro Main Site

Your Rating: [ratings]

Tagged , , , ,

Related Posts

11 Comments

  1. EmilyJun 19, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    I am extremely disappointed with the quality of the ab circle pro! After 2 uses, the plastic surface is already forming a worn groove that makes it not run smoothly. It has to be used on hard flooring as well, which is not mentioned anywhere. The product hurts my knees so much I can’t even do it every day for 2 weeks! Big bummer!

  2. Coach RondaJun 19, 2009 at 5:25 pmAuthor

    Emily,

    Thanks for sharing your experience. Hopefully this will help others make an informed decision before trying out this machine.

  3. Hubert McCloudJul 1, 2009 at 6:38 am

    Got the product for my GF and she used it a couple of times and I used it more then she but it is hard on the knees. But the problem I have is that when you return the product you are charged the shipping fee to send the product to you and to get it back to them. Your refund is minus $35 to ship the product to you. After speaking with Customer Service Superviser they do not have to disclose this information till you attempt to return it. NOT GOOD BUSINESS!!! I say they should be shut down

  4. KimJul 16, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    I have been wondering about getting this ab circle to loose weight and tone my body, My question is this Should I pay all this money for this or save my money and go to a gym? Please help with this dission!!!! ( that I really cant afford)

  5. Coach RondaJul 20, 2009 at 5:39 pmAuthor

    @ Kim,

    The Ab Circle Pro is a tool that can assist you with your goals. I would start with focusing on improving your diet and adding the right amount of exercise. Once you begin to see results you can then consider the Ab Circle Pro as a means to further tone your body. Sign up to receive the Free Fat Loss Secret Guide (in the sidebar) and you’ll receive a good primer to get you going.

  6. Carol FoglemanDec 22, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Ab Circle Pro is dangerous. One three minute workout has my hips in horrible pain. Been to chiropractor 4 times now and even he can not get it back in place. After two minutes on this machine the pain coming from my hip shot straight to my head. Hate this machine….

  7. ericaMay 27, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    i just ordered the ab circle pro and should be recieving it by tomorrow and after reading some of these stories i dont think i should have wasted the money..but once i try it i will write back again………

  8. ericaMay 29, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    i just recieved my ab circle yesterday and ive used it for only 2 days and i can feel it working all those people that say it doesnt work your just lazy or your using it wrong

  9. tony nelsonJul 11, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Well must admitt I really do love this ab machine BUT there is a big BUT and that is how cheaply this machine is made. I cannot beleive that the centre hinges that the swinging arms are attached to is is cheap and shotty. These two arms are attached to two seperate large bolts and these arms sit on top of a black plastic disc. With normal use which for me is 20 minutes a day, very quickly I noticed black dust directly under this centre hinge(s). (middle centre under the machine) These plastic discs literally start to ware and degrade… from the first moment you start to use this machine. They ware down to the extent that the swinging arms soon becomes loose and they begin to slowly loose balance… To the point the machine cannot be used for two reasons
    The whole arm beomes so unbalanced that they no longer swing freely, you will notice the knee pad sitting more to one side, rather than centre balanced and also just before this becomes very noticable another thing happens, the crome bar that attaches between the left and right arm drops whilst in use, which can throw you off the machine! as a consequence of the lack of balance caused by the worn disc’s that sit under each swinging arm, the bolt that the arms is hinged upon. This really sucks as I would consider this a major design flaw as this little black disc undergoes allot of ware and friction. It is as if this has been done on purpose. I beleive if Ab Circle Pro really believed in cutomer service, customer satisfaction or customer feedback they would use materials that are non waring and friction resistent. As once these disc’s ware down (usually very unevenly) you have wasted your money. Please congrate me I have now worn out two of these machines I only weigh 82kgs and usually will do twenty minutes a night on the top resistence level. If anyone hears of a machine that is the same as the Ab Pro Circle but is actually built for proper ware and tear please drop me an e-mail. Twice bitten and now over $500 dollars poorer I just wish someone could design a unit like this that you could use for an extended period of time before it breaks down… Shame on you Ab Circle Pro Makers…. I really hope that Karma comes your way

  10. pamela mcdanielJul 12, 2010 at 12:16 am

    I just bought a ab cirle pro to day july 12,2010 i’m hoping to lose weight and tone up i’m a 195 lbs.

  11. OrchidMar 13, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Can i get bigger hips using the machine, doing the inner leg exercise?????

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

FREE Guide To A Lean Body
Get eXtreme With ChaLEAN
How To Train Like An Athlete